Taxation and Unions

Forgive me. I’m breaking my own rule about using links in this blog. When I decided to create this blog, I vowed not to just make it a collection of links, but instead to offer original thoughts and spark discussion. But in this case, I’m going to make an exception because the article is so interesting and because it’s posted on a blog which you probably don’t already follow as a music educator.

My brother-in-law, an excellent elementary band teacher, wrote the following article. It raises some important issues about music advocacy, taxation, funding music programs, and the musicians’ union.

If you’d care to comment on the article, please do so at the source. However, if you find the article to be linkworthy, please let me know here.

Leave a Reply

